Committees & Sections

Committees & Sections

old courthouse

The Worcester County Bar Association's standing committees are appointed by the president to examine specific areas of importance to the association. WCBA sections sponsor educational programs, follow legislation of interest to the section and publish newsletter articles. Section membership is open to all interested members of the association with the exception of the Young Lawyers Section. All members of the association in good standing who have been members of the bar for ten years or less or who are under the age of 36 years shall be eligible to serve on the Young Lawyers Section. You may join a section at any time of the year.

The chairs of all committees and sections of the WCBA are appointed by the current president of the association for a one-year term. Terms expire on August 31st of each year.

Members of the Worcester County Bar Association who are not currently enrolled in a committee or section of the WCBA, may fill out our online committee preference sheet from this site. You may also e-mail us at

Standing Committees

Bench/Bar Committees:

  • District Court Division

    Hon. Jennifer Ginsburg

    Max Burwick

  • Housing Court Division

    Monica Passeno

    John Goggins

  • Juvenile Court Division

    Kanchana Fernando

    Maryanne Reynolds

    Probate Court Division

Kathryn A. Calo

Kathleen C. Brown

  • Superior Court Division

    Ryan P. Avery

    Catherine Brennan

      Cheryl R. O'Connell Riddle

Federal District Court Committee

Leonardo A. Angiulo

Hon. Timothy S. Hillman

Fee Arbitration Committee

William D. Jalkut

Finance Committee

John A. Shea

Government Relations Committee

Anthony J. Vigliotti

Kevin M. Gould

Richard Rafferty

Law Day Committee

Geoffrey E. Spofford

Lawyer Referral Service Committee

Ryan P. Avery

Padgett D. Berthiaume

Professional Responsibility Committee

Damien D. Berthiaume


Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Maria Joseph
Carolyn M. Mitchell

Bankruptcy/Business Law Section

John Desmond
Venessa Masterson

Civil Litigation Section

Courtney E. Mayo

Jared A. Fiore

Criminal Law Section

Nathan Morse
Jorge Villali

Family Law/Domestic Relations Section

Penelope A. Kathiwala

Barbara A. Cunningham

Immigration Law Section

Joshua D. Paulin

Carlos Nicolas Formaggia

Labor and Employment Law Section

Scott E. Regan

Brian M. Casaceli

Municipal Law Section

Jennifer H. Beaton

Real Estate Law Section

Susan M. Walsh

Kathryn A. Toomey

Tax, Trusts & Estates Section

David J. Officer

Woman Lawyers Section

Kanchana Fernando

Lambrini Pashou

Worker's Compensation Section

Christine G. Narcisse

Jane Eden

Young Lawyers Section

Elizabeth K. Halloran

Paige A. Barton

Other Programs & Committees

Ad Hoc Committee for Anti-Racism and Equality

Adrian Angus

Courtney E. Mayo

Ad Hoc Community Engagement Committee

Gina Plata-Nino

Benjamin C. Rudolf

Ad Hoc Member Benefits/Sponsorship Committee

Terry J. McLaughlin

Courtney Price

Council of Presidents

Robert S. White

Editor of Legal Lines

David J. Officer

Grant Review Committee

Blaise P. Berthiaume